The teams played for the goal.

The Korean Professional Football Association announced on the 21st that it received additional registrations, bringing the total to 84 players in both the K League 1 and K League 2. The additional registration was held for four weeks, from the 23rd of last month to the 20th of this month. “Military veterans, players who are unrelated to the additional registration period, and players who have changed from loan status to full transfer or free agency and have no change of affiliation were excluded from the count,” the federation explained.

First, 43 players registered in the K League 1. By type, there were nine free agents, 14 transfers, five leases, four rookie contracts, nine semi-professional contracts, and two returnees. There are 28 domestic players and 15 foreign players.

In K League 2, 41 players were registered. There are 12 free agents, 9 transfers, 16 leases, and 4 rookie contracts. There were 33 domestic players and eight foreign players.

As of the 20th, when the additional registration period ended, the total number of registered players for the 2023 season was 937. There are 472 registered players in K League 1 (an average of 39.3 per team) and 465 registered players in K League 2 (35.7 per team).

Meanwhile, international transfers can still register after the deadline if they apply for an International Transfer Certificate (ITC) within the additional registration period.

Ahn Hyun-beom (Jeonbuk), Lee Gum-yeol (Suwon), Song Si-woo (Seoul E)… Key players who switched jerseys

National team flanker Ahn Hyun-beom joins Jeju United from Jeonbuk Hyundai. Ahn is a franchise star for Jeju, having played for the club for the past six and a half seasons. Jeju filled the void left by Ahn’s departure by bringing in veteran Lim Chang-woo from Gangwon.

Lee joined Suwon from Chungnam Asan, where he was recruited by head coach Eunsa Kim Byung-soo. He has started two games since his arrival and has given Suwon, who are desperate to escape the relegation zone, a boost. Incheon United’s one-club man and speciality joker, Song Si-woo, joined Seoul Eland on loan. He has already settled into the K League 2 scene, scoring his debut goal just two games after joining the club.

Asian Games striker and FC Anyang youth product Park Jae-yong joined Jeonbuk from Anyang and has been labelled as the ‘post Cho Kyu-sung’. Other newcomers have also made an impact, with Jin Sung-wook scoring multiple goals on loan from Jeju to Seongnam FC and Han Chan-hee scoring his debut goal quickly after joining Pohang Steelers from FC Seoul.

Mugosa (Incheon), Lopez (Suwon FC), Lee Dong-kyung (Ulsan), Hong Yun-sang (Pohang)… Players returning from overseas

There are also some familiar faces returning to the K League. Mugosa is back in Incheon colours after a year away, having left for J1 side Vissel Kobe last summer. Mugosa is Incheon’s all-time leading scorer with 68 goals and 10 assists in 129 appearances for the club. Lopez, who previously played for Jeju and Jeonbuk, winning one Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Champions League (ACL) title and three K League 1 titles, is back in the K League after a four-year absence, this time in a Suwon FC shirt.

Lee Dong-kyung, who left for Germany last year to play for Schalke 04 and Hannover Rostock, also returned to his hometown club Ulsan. Lee made his comeback in the 22nd round against Incheon as a substitute.

Hong Yun-sang rejoined Pohang after gaining experience with Wolfsburg and Nuremberg in Germany and St. Pölten in Austria. Hong is expected to be a new attacking option for Pohang, having come through the youth ranks at the U-12, U-15 and U-18 levels with the club.

Petrasek, Boateng (Jeonbuk), Beltola (Daegu)… Who are the new foreigners?

Starting this season, the rules have changed so that only the K League 1 can have a maximum of six foreign players (five regardless of nationality + one Asian quota). Naturally, there have been a number of new foreign signings.

First, Jeonbuk bolstered its defence with the signing of Czech defender Petrasek. They also added weight to their midfield with the signing of Ghanaian midfielder Boateng. This means that Jeonbuk has filled its foreign player quota with Gustavo, Hapa Silva, Andre Luis, and Jun Amano.

After releasing existing foreign players Peña and Serrato, Daegu brought in midfielder Beltola, a former member of Brazil’s age-group national team. Beltola will link up with Brazilian trio Sejingya, Edgar and Vaselus, who have all excelled in Daegu.

Daejeon has signed Latvian international striker Gutek. Gutek is a proven striker, having been named Latvian Player of the Year for the second consecutive year last year.

Gwangju adds Georgian international striker Beka. Beka has played in various European leagues, including Georgia, Cyprus, and Russia, as well as the Australian A-League.카지노사이트

▲K League 1 signings include Suwon Samsung (9), Suwon FC, and Gangwon (8)… Busan (11) in K League 2

In the K League 1, Suwon Samseong, Suwon FC, and Gangwon, who were at the bottom of the first half, made the most signings to rebound in the second half.

Firstly, Suwon Samseong brought in domestic players with a long history in the K League, such as Kim Gum-yeol and Kim Joo-won, as well as veteran midfielder Kazuki from Japan and Brazilian striker Weric Popo. In addition, the club added five semi-professional signings – Ko Jong-hyun, Kwak Sung-hoon, Kim Sung-joo and Lim Hyun-seop – including the youngest semi-professional ever, Park Seung-soo.

Suwon FC signed three foreign players – Lopez, Bautersson and Hugo Gomes – and rookie Kim Jae-hyun, and completed the registration of four semi-professional players – Kang Min-seong, Kim Do-yoon, Ahn Chi-woo and Lee Jae-hoon – for a total of eight players. Kangwon signed four foreign players in the Brazilian trio of Yago, Gabriel and Wellington, including Montenegrin defender Kang Tuzi, and four domestic players in Yoon Il-rok, Lee Ji-sol, Lee Jae-won and Ryu Kwang-hyun, for a total of eight players.

In K League 2, Busan I-Park made the most signings with 11 players, including Min Sang-ki, Summer, Park Dong-jin, Kim Jeong-hwan, Kang Sang-yoon, Lee Seung-kyu, Jeon Seung-min, Park Gun-hee, Lee Jung, Hong Seok-hyun, and Choi Dong-ryul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *