The under-20 national team, led by coach Kim Eun-joong, is going into final preparation ahead of the FIFA U-20 World Cup.

The Korea Football Association announced a list of 25 players who will participate in the U-20 national team training to be held at Paju NFC from May 1st to 5th.크크크벳

The call-up list includes three European players, including Kim Yong-hak (Portimonense, Portugal), who participated in the AFC U-20 Asian Cup in March, Cho Jin-ho (Fenerbahce, Turkey), and Lee Ji-han (Freiburg, Germany), who are joining Kim Eun-joong for the first time. included Several K-League players were also summoned, including Kang Sang-yoon (Jeonbuk Hyundai) and Kim Hee-seung (Daegu FC).

However, some K-League players who are highly likely to be selected for the final entry were still excluded from this call. According to the national team calling regulations, players can be called from one month before the opening day of the U-20 World Cup, but their team is allowed to play until 15 days before the opening day.

This training is the last chance to check the skills of the players before the national team leaves for Argentina, where the U-20 World Cup will be held. Head coach Kim Eun-joong will have a practice game against Bucheon FC on the 3rd and Sungkyunkwan University on the 5th, and will begin to select the final entry.

The final entry for 21 players will be announced on the afternoon of the 5th after training ends. The team leaves on the 7th.

Korea, which belongs to Group F in the U-20 World Cup, will start with France on May 22, local time, then play Honduras on the 25th and Gambia on the 28th. All three matches will be held in Mendoza. In this tournament, 24 teams will participate, and the top 4 teams from the 1st and 2nd places in each group and the 3rd place in each group will advance to the round of 16.

■ U-20 National Team May convocation list (total of 25 players. May 1 – 5, Paju NFC) GK

: Joon-Hong Kim (Sangmu Kim Cheon), Hyeon-Ho Moon (Asan Chungnam), Jung-Hun Kim (Korea University)

DF: Joon-Young Park, In-Taek Hwang (Lee above) Seoul E-Land), Bae Seo-Jun (Daejeon Hana Citizen), Yoo Seon (Seongnam FC), Cho Young-Kwang (FC Seoul), Choi Ye-Hoon (Busan I-Park), Choi Hyeon-Woong (Pohang Steelers), Choi Seok-Hyun (Dankook University), Hong Min-Seok (Myongji University) MF: Kang Sang-Yoon

( Jeonbuk Hyundai), Kim Yong-hak (Portimonense), Kim Hee-seung (Daegu FC), Park Seung-ho, Park Hyun-bin (Incheon United), Lee Seung-jun (FC Seoul), Lee Ji-han (Freiburg), Cho Jin-ho (Fenerbahce), Han Jong-moo (Jeju United), Minseo Moon (Dankook University),

FW: Youngjoon Lee (Sangmu Kimcheon), Jinyeong Seong (Korea University), Jaesang Jeong (Dankook University) / [

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *