Who is the protagonist of the records created on the KPGA (Korea Professional Golf) Korean Tour, such as the oldest championship and rookie award, and the youngest championship?

First, Choi Sang-ho (68), the oldest winner in the championship category. Choi Sang-ho won the championship at the age of 50 years, 4 months and 25 days at the ‘KT&G Maekyung Open’ on May 29, 2005. Debuting on the KPGA Korean Tour in 1978, he recorded a total of 43 wins, starting with the ‘Yeoju Open’ at the time and ending with the ‘KT&G Maekyung Open’. The record for the oldest two wins in a season is held by Choi Kwang-soo (63), the “Viper” who won two victories at the 2005 “Gaya Open” and “Kolon Hana Bank Korea Open” at the age of 45 years, 7 months and 3 days.

The youngest winner was Kim Joo-hyung (21, Nike). Kim Joo-hyung reported his first win on the tour at the age of 18 years and 21 days at the 2020 ‘KPGA Gunsan CC Open’. In addition, he won the’SK Telecom Open’ at the age of 18 years, 11 months, and 22 days in 2021, the following year after winning the’KPGA Gunsan CC Open’, and achieved two wins in the youngest career ever.

The record for winning two consecutive tournaments as the youngest ever is held by Kim Gyeong-tae (37, Shinhan Financial Group), the “monster.” At the age of 20 years, 8 months and 3 days, Kim Kyung-tae won two consecutive victories at the 2007 season opener, the ‘Tomato Savings Bank Open’ and the second tournament, the ’26th GS Caltex Maekyung Open’. In addition, Kim Dae-seop (42), who won the championship as the youngest amateur at the age of 17 years, 2 months and 20 days at the ‘Kororong Cup 41st Korea Open’ on September 20, 1998, was established.

Along with this, the oldest cut passed is Choi Sang-ho, who passed at the age of 62 years, 4 months and 1 day at the ’36th GS Caltex Maekyung Open’ on May 5, 2017, and the youngest cut passed at the ‘Biz Play Electronic Newspaper Open’ in 2022 At the age of 13 years, 3 months and 19 days, Ahn Seong-hyun (14, A) succeeded in passing the cut. In addition, Ahn Seong-hyun participated at the opening match of last year, the 17th DB Insurance Open, at the age of 12 years, 11 months and 16 days, setting a record as the youngest player ever to participate. 바카라

The oldest and youngest hole-in-one were both born in 2016. The oldest hole-in-one was made by Shin Yong-jin (59) of the ‘Busan Seagull’ at the age of 51 years, 7 months and 17 days at the 17th hole of the 1st round of the ‘12th Dongbu Fire Promy Open’ held at Daeyu Montber CC on April 21, 2016. am. The youngest hole-in-one was made by Lim Seong-jae (25, CJ Logistics) at the age of 18 years, 6 months and 23 days at the 8th hole of the final round of the ‘DGB Financial Group Daegu Gyeongbuk Open’ held at Farmy Hills CC in 2016.

In addition, the oldest grand prize winner was Choi Sang-ho, who won the grand prize in 1995, at the age of 40 years, 9 months and 25 days at the time, and the youngest grand prize winner was Kim Joo-hyung, who held the ‘Genesis Grand Prize’ for the first time in his teens last year, at the age of 19 years, 4 months and 17 days. left a name on In addition, the oldest and youngest Rookie of the Year are Lee Won-jun (38, Webcash Group), who won the ‘Castelbazak Rookie of the Year’ at the age of 35 years and 16 days in 2020, and Lee Jung-hoon, who won the Rookie of the Year at the age of 19 years and 18 days in 2004 ( 38).

Meanwhile, the oldest player to play on the KPGA Korean Tour stage in the 2023 season is Choi Ho-seong (50, Geumgang House), born in 1973, and the youngest player is Jeong Yoo-jun (20, BC Card), born in 2003. Jung Yoo-jun is a newcomer who will debut on the 2023 season tour after tying for 30th place in the ‘KPGA Korean Tour QT’ last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *